Lebanon Reporter

Local News

March 8, 2014

Daylight saving time starts

Daylight saving time begins at 2 a.m. this Sunday, when clocks will be set forward one hour.

Clocks will be set back to standard time at 2 a.m. on Nov. 2.

Under federal law, daylight saving time begins on the second Sunday of March, and ends on the first Sunday of November.

Indiana began participating in daylight time in 2006; the state is in two times zones. Boone and 73 other counties are in the Eastern Time Zone. Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton and Porter counties in northwest Indiana, and Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick counties in southwestern Indiana, are in the Central Time Zone.

Text Only
Local News

Featured items
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter
AP Video
Japan Landslide Rescuers Struggle in Heavy Rain Raw: Severe Floods, Fire Wrecks Indiana Homes Endangered Red Wolves Face Uncertain Future Raw: Russian Aid Convoy Arrives in Ukraine Hamm Talks Emmy Chances Okla. Policeman Accused of Sex Assaults on Duty Raw: Egypt Bus Crash Kills at Least 33 Two Bodies Found in Adjacent Yards Dominican Republic Bans Miley Cyrus Concert Raw: Israeli Air Strike in Gaza Raw: Rescue Efforts Suspended at Japan Landslide Raw: Bodies of MH17 Victims Arrive in Malaysia Raw: Smaller Marches in Ferguson Attorney: Utah Eatery Had Other Chemical Burn Farm Resurgence Grows With Younger Crowd Microbrewery Chooses Special Can for Its Beer Ky. Firefighters Hurt in Ice Bucket Challenge Federal Investigation Will Look at Use of Force Community Deals With Michael Brown Aftermath US: We Do Not Pay Ransom to Terrorists

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide