Lebanon Reporter

December 6, 2013

Commissioners name department heads, board representatives

By Rod Rose The Lebanon Reporter
Lebanon Reporter

---- — Appointments of department heads and representatives to various boards and agencies were made by the Boone County Commissioners Nov. 25.

There are three openings including one position on the Mapleview Rest Home board of directors, a representative to the Community Action of Greater Indianapolis board, and the commissioners’ representative on the Zionsville Economic Development Corp. board.“We’ll probably just do some kind of blanket advertisement for the ones we need to fill,” Commissioner Jeff Wolfe said.

Reappointed as department heads were:Mike Martin as emergency management agency director, Mike Miller as county safety officer and as county facilities manager (a job previous titled maintenance superintendent), Rick Carney as highway superintendent, Ada Hawkins as matron of Mapleview Rest Home, and Terry Culley as weights and measures inspector.

Bob Clutter was reappointed county attorney.

The commissioners reappointed representatives to various boards, including:Sandra Nagle and Amber Brown to the Thorntown Public Library board of trustees; Bill Sutton to the Alcoholic Beverage Board; Clint Taylor to the county Board of Zoning Appeals; George Anderson, Bob Guernsey and Peggy Lewis to the Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals; Noel Kendall, Tom Lingafelter and Mark Ransom to the Boone County Redevelopment Commission; Byron Loveless to the Boone County Drainage Board; Jane Taylor to the Mapleview Rest Home board; Paulette Dowden and Wolfe to the Boone County Convention and Visitors Bureau; Dax Norton to the Central Indiana Regional Transportation Agency; and Commissioner Donnie Lawson to the Emergency Management Agency/Local Emergency Planning Committee, replacing Marc Applegate.