Lebanon Little League

The Lebanon Little League 10U All-Stars won the District 3 title on July 8 and are heading to State. Team members include: Spencer Carlson, Kendell Carson, JJ Farrell, Lochlan Frost, Isaac Hightower, Vinny Larew, Luke Lewis, Mason Minix, Jameson Pease, Randon Rusher, Blake Soderholm and Greyson Taylor. The team is coached by Adam Soderholm with assistants Michael Custis and Bob Hightower. The team will begin State Finals play on July 19 at Jasper Little League.

The state tournament came to an end for the Lebanon Little League 10U All-Stars on Wednesday night.

They lost to Chet Waggoner Little League 12-2 to end their run in the state tournament.

Lebanon took a 1-0 lead in the top of the first, when Greyson Taylor drew a walk, and scored on a single by Isaac Hightower.

Chet Waggoner tied the game in the bottom of the first, then added five runs in the second to take a 6-1 lead.

They pushed the lead to 10-1 in the third, before Lebanon got one back in the fourth when Jameson Pease scored on a passed ball.

Chet Waggoner added one in the fourth and one in the fifth to end the game.

J.J. Farrell and Hightower had hits for Lebanon. Taylor drew two walks, and Blake Soderholm, Hightower and Spencer Carlson also drew walks.

Soderholm struck out four and Hightower struck out two.

Will Willems is the Sports Editor of the Lebanon Reporter. Follow him on Twitter @Will_Willems.

Trending Video

Recommended for you